Recap Week 7

Well, I haven’t *completed* my Week 7: Detached Chain stitch sample because I’m having a grand time making a creation out of it. Detached chain and chain stitches are two of my favorite go-to stitches, so I am Taking It Further with both of them. You’ll get to see it as one sample for both stitches. I will post it as Week 8: Chain Stitch sample.

I did manage to catch up on the stitches I hadn’t yet done. I posted them just a bit ago. Links below.

Is anybody out there stitching? Add your links to the comments sections of the Stitch of the Week posts so I can see them, too! I haven’t noticed many over at Pintangle… BUT!!

Exciting news — Sharon featured my Cretan Stitch samples in the highlights a couple weeks ago! It looked pretty modest, since the other samples were for stitches 50+ AND by stitchers who put a lot more creativity into their samples! But it was an honor all the same, and this little blog had its busiest day ever 🙂

Stitch sample links posted here, during this week:(just mine, again)

https://tast2012rerun.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/my-herringbone-stitch-sample/
https://tast2012rerun.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/my-chevron-stitch-samples/

So let’s see what YOU are up to! Happy Stitching!

Gail

Leave a Reply -- Leave a Link to Your Stitching Photos -- Leave Cheers and Applause

