Stitch of the Week 2: Buttonhole Stitch

Take a Stitch on Tuesday, January 22, 2013   Welcome to week 2!

Here is the SharonB’s Stitch Dictionary page with instructions for Buttonhole Stitch.

Here are the buttonhole stitch variations listed on that page that are not future Stitches of the Week. If you like trying out variations, these would be the ones to work because you won’t see them later. (For your convenience, listed here to open in a new window)

Here’s what SharonB wrote for TAST 2012 Week 2: Buttonhole Stitch

Please follow her procedure and put a link to your published Buttonhole Stitch pictures in the comments of the latest TAST post here. Just click the post title, and scroll down to the comment section!

You may post the link to your Buttonhole Stitch photos in this comment section, no matter when you get it done, AND…

* If you are following this blog, you’ll have a bonus benefit!

If you miss a stitch but then are able to work it later, go ahead and put your link on the matching Stitch of the Week post.  Each week, I will round up ALL NEW stitch LINKS entered at this blog, whether they are from the current stitch or a past one. Yours won’t be lost back there on an old Stitch of the Week post! I will put them up Monday (noon-ish PST) in a weekly recap post, about 12 hours before I put up the Stitch of the Week.

Of course, I will be putting my TAST 2012 Re-run stitches right here on this blog, because that’s why I started it in the first place 🙂

Happy Stitching!

Gail

6 thoughts on “Stitch of the Week 2: Buttonhole Stitch

  1. kathysnest32

    How are you doing with this stitch? I am going to send you a couple of hints on CQ embellishing. But first are you familiar with tiger tape? XX KATHLEEN

    Reply
    1. gailllc Post author

      I have heard of Tiger Tape — it’s for spacing, right? Hmmmm! I don’t seem to have much trouble spacing buttonhole stitches, but I sure do the others! Is tiger tape one of the tricks that crazy quilters use?

    1. gailllc Post author

      I’ll be taking my pictures as soon as I do another bit of the detached buttonhole. My first try was terrible! I hope others will post some samples this week.

  2. kathysnest32

    Gail, I will be taking a few pictures this week of what I do with tiger tape and putting them on my blog. This week my wrist did not want to work. Hopefully next week will be better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply -- Leave a Link to Your Stitching Photos -- Leave Cheers and Applause

